Check Others’ Whatsapp Status Anonymously Without Any Trace: New Whatsapp Update
Popular social networking platform, Whatsapp, has now announced a new feature within the app. As per reports, this is yet another privacy feature.
Through this feature, users will now have the option to hide themselves while viewing someone else’s status.
You Can View Someone Else’s Status Secretly Through This Feature By Whatsapp
Apparently, this is a part of the new functions that are available under Stealth mode.
This mode is available on both Android and iOS phones.
Recently, WhatsApp finally made some changes to its disappearing messages function. According to a source, it is now testing a 24-hour option for disappearing messages on Android, iOS, and Web/desktop.
The instant messaging app also has a setting that allows users to set a week (7 days) for messages to vanish.
Zuckerberg had also recently confirmed that the disappearing mode is coming soon to WhatsApp, which will automatically enable ephemeral messages in new chat threads. He also confirmed that the “View Once” feature will also be introduced soon. Under this feature, if you send videos and photos to people, they will only open the photos and videos only once before they disappear from the chat thread.
New Privacy Feature By Whatsapp; How Does It Work?
As confirmed by the Mexican outlet Mi Bolsillo, Whatsapp will allow you to access this feature only if the other person knows that you have read their message. Also, this will automatically activate the double blue verification tick that many people use.
Here’s how you can activate this new feature by WHatsapp:
- First, go to the Settings of your Whatsapp application.
- Next, select Account Privacy option.
- After this, you can go to the section that states Countries
- Here, the option to Confirm Reading will appear.
You can deactivate or activate it every time you want your contacts to know that you have seen their status or otherwise.
Recently, it had been announced that this would improve the privacy and data of all the users who use Whatsapp. This will also prevent the same app from reading the messages that you have sent or you have received.