Indian Railways Start 90 Special Trains With Tatkal, 120-Days Advance Booking: Full List Here

Indian Railways Start 90 Special Trains With Tatkal, 120-Days Advance Booking: Full List Here
Indian Railways Start 90 Special Trains With Tatkal, 120-Days Advance Booking: Full List Here

Indian Railways has now announced that 45 pairs of trains will start running the tracks by the next week.

This definitely comes as a relief to all the people who have been stuck due to the suspension of all modes of transportation which came with the lockdown. 30 Rajdhani Express trains have already begun running since May 12 which was followed by 200 mail or express trains since June 1.  

Find out all the details about these trains and a complete list right here!

Indian Railways To Start 45 Pairs Of Trains Next Week

Indian Railways has reinstated the operation of 45 pairs of trains (90 trains in total). The first list of the trains has been sent to the Home Ministry for its approval. Once the approval is received, the trains can begin operations as soon as from next week.

The Ministry of Railways and the Ministry of Health & Family Welfare have also issued strict guidelines and safety precautions to be followed on the travel so as to limit the spreading of the Coronavirus.

The tickets for these trains can be booked on the IRCTC website 120 days in advance from the date of the travel. About the Tatkal booking, a senior official has also announced in a tweet, “Tatkal Booking will commence from 29/06/2020 in all Special Trains (starting with 0 numbers) for journey commencing from 30/06/2020 onwards.”

To book tickets under Tatkal, you will be required to book your ticket after 10 am one day prior to

Complete List Of 90 Trains 

Here is a complete list of all the trains and the places it will travel to:

1. New Delhi-Amritsar – Shan A Punjab Express

2. Delhi – Firozpur – Intercity

3. Kota-Dehradun-Nanda Devi Express

4. Jabalpur – Ajmer – Dayoday Express

5. Prayagraj-Jaipur Express

6. Gwalior-Manduadih-Bundelkhand Express

7. Gorakhpur-Secunderabad Express

8. Patna – Secunderabad

9. Guwahati-Bangalore Express

10. Dibrugarh – Amritsar

11. Jodhpur – Delhi

12. Kamakhya – Delhi

13. Dibrugarh – New Delhi Special Rajdhani Express

14. Dibrugarh – Lalgarh

15. Vasco-Patna Express

16. Delhi Sarai Rohilly-Porbandar Express

17. Muzaffarpur-Porbandar Express

18. Vadodara Varanasi Mahamana Express

19. Udhna-Danapur Express

20. Surat-Muzaffarpur Express

21. Bhagalpur-Surat Express

22. Valsad-Haridwar Express

23. Valsad – Muzaffarpur Shramik Express

24. Gorakhpur – Delhi Humsafar Express

25. Delhi-Bhagalpur Vikramshila Express

26. Yesvantpur-Bikaner Express

27. Jaipur-Mysore Express

28. Udaipur-Haridwar Express

29. Habibganj – New Delhi Express

30. Lucknow – New Delhi Express

31. New Delhi-Amritsar Express

32. Indore-New Delhi Express

33. Agartala-Deoghar Express

34. Madhupur-Delhi Express

35. Yashwantpur – Bhagalpur Ang Express

36. Mysore Solapur Golgumbaz Express

37. Kanpur Anwar Ganj- Gorakhpur Chauri-Chaura Express

38. Banaras-Lucknow Krishak Express

39. Muzaffarpur- Anand Vihar Garib Rath Express

40. Extension of Delhi – Ghazipur City train to Ballia

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

who's online