International Flights From India Allowed For These 49 Cities, 28 Countries (Full List)

Bookings can be made through the Air India website, Air India offices, and travel agents.

India has restarted international flights between 49 cities spanning 18 countries.

The flights will be operated under an Air Bubble arrangement made between India and certain countries.

These arrangements allow special international flights operated by their airlines between their territories.

So far, the schedule disclosed by the Ministry of Civil Aviation lasts only till September 30.


Pre-Travel Advisory

For those planning overseas travel, it is advisable to read up on the cities with which India has formed air-bubble pacts.

Bookings can be made through the Air India website, Air India offices, and travel agents.

Bangladesh Flights Restarted

India-Bangladesh flights have restarted from September 3.

Flights have been scheduled between Dhaka and Kolkata operated by airlines Indigo and Biman.

AI-Operated International Routes

Air India has restarted direct flights on the following international routes:

  • Indore- Dubai 
  • Hyderabad- London
  • Mumbai- Abu Dhabi
  • Mumbai-Bahrain
  • Thiruvananthapuram -Male
  • Ahmedabad- Dubai
  • Muscat- Ahmedabad
  • Muscat- Mumbai
  • Kochi- Doha
  • Kochi- London
  • Goa- London
  • Amritsar- London
  • Bengaluru- London
  • Mumbai- London
  • Delhi- London
  • Delhi- Abu Dhabi
  • Delhi- Dubai
  • Delhi- Chicago
  • Delhi- Washington DC

Foreign Cities Open To Indian Passengers

In September, one can travel from India to the following international cities:

  • Afghanistan-Kabul
  • Bahrain-Bahrain
  • Bangladesh-Dhaka
  • Canada-Toronto and Vancouver
  • France-Paris
  • Germany-Frankfurt
  • Japan-Narita
  • Kenya-Nairobi
  • Kuwait-Kuwait
  • Maldives-Male
  • Nepal-Kathmandu
  • Oman-Muscat
  • Russia-Moscow
  • Sri Lanka-Colombo
  • UAE-Dubai and Abu Dhabi
  • UK-London and Birmingham
  • USA-Chicago, Washington, Newark, and San Francisco

Negative Covid Test

Arrivals from the United Kingdom, European Union , and West Asia will have to provide a negative RT-PCR report before boarding.

Upon arrival in India, they are further subject to a mandatory RT-PCR test.

For further information regarding requirements to fulfil before travel, click here.

Tata-Owned Vistara Gets Approval To Start India-US Flights: Launch Date, Fare & More

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

who's online