Recently WhatsApp had clarified that the accounts of the people who don’t agree with the policy will not be closed, however now WhatsApp has said that they will lose access to some of the features of WhatsApp.
WhatsApp Users Will Lose Access To Some Features If Policy Is Not Accepted
Recently WhatsApp has stated that users who don’t accept the new policy of WhatsApp will not lose their accounts. However, they will lose their access to some important features if they don’t accept the new policy.
The page states, “For the last several weeks we’ve displayed a notification in WhatsApp providing more information about the update. After giving everyone time to review, we’re continuing to remind those who haven’t had the chance to do so to review and accept. After a period of several weeks, the reminder people receive will eventually become persistent.”
WhatsApp has also clarified that this will not be happening to all the users at the same time.
No Access To Chat List?
However, you will be able to access answer the incoming calls or video calls if your notifications are enabled. You can simply tap on them to read or respond to a message or you can also call back a missed phone or a video call.
Finally, WhatsApp will also not let users receive any incoming calls or notifications. After this, what’s will not let you send messages and calls to your phone as well.
While your account will not be deleted by WhatsApp being unable to send messages or call people is still the same as not having access to your account on WhatsApp.