Home » random » Sports » IPL 4 Player Auction prices – Full Details!
Last updated: January 8, 2011 at 19:22 pm

IPL 4 Player Auction prices – Full Details!

Every IPL throws up some big surprises and this time it is no different. Imagine shelling out more than 11 crore rupees for a single player for IPL season. This time the player prices hit the record and Gautam Gambhir got the maximum price for himself (about 11.4 crores) followed by Yusuf Pathan at 9.4 crore rupees! And both of them went to Kolkata Knight Riders ! SRK seems to be a determined man this time around and he got the players he wanted!

There was an interesting thing about this IPL 4 auctions – Indian players were much in demand. I just happened to see the auction and was surprised to see that Swann, who is regarded as one of the best spinners in the world went unsold, while likes of Piyush Chawla and Amit sharma got bidding close to 3-4 crore rupees ! IPL franchisees seem to be fielding young Indian players more than seasoned International players !

You can never say what will happen with these IPL auctions, can you ?

IPL 4 Player Auction Bid prices

Player Name IPL Team Player Cost
Gautam Gambhir   Kolkata Knight Riders   $2.4 million.
Yusuf Pathan   Kolkata Knight Riders   $2.1 million.
Robin Uthappa   Pune   $2.1 million
Rohit Sharma   Mumbai Indians   $2 million.
Irfan Pathan   Delhi Daredevils   $1.9 million.
Yuvraj Singh   Pune   $1.8 million.
Saurabh Tiwary   Royal Challengers Bangalore   $1.6 million.
Mahela Jayawardene   Kochi   $1.5 million.
David Hussey   Kings XI Punjab   $1.4 million
Dale Steyn goes   Deccan Chargers   $1.2 million
Muttiah Muralitharan   Kochi   $1.1 million.
AB de Villiers   Royal Challengers Bangalore   $1.1 million.
Cameron White   Deccan Chargers   $1.1 million.
Jacques Kallis   Kolkata Knight Riders   $1.1 million.
Ross Taylor   Rajasthan Royals   $1 million.
Angelo Mathews   Pune  $950,000
Ravindra Jadeja   Kochi  $950,000
Johan Botha   Rajasthan Royals  $950,000.00
Dinesh Karthik   Kings XI Punjab  $900,000
Piyush Chawla   Kings XI Punjab  $900,000.00
Sreesanth   Kochi  $900,000
Adam Gilchrist   Kings XI Punjab  $900,000.00
Zaheer Khan   Royal Challengers Bangalore  $900,000.00
R Ashwin   Chennai Super Kings  $850,000
Ashish Nehra   Pune  $850,000
Andrew Symonds   Mumbai Indians  $850,000
S Badrinath   Chennai Super Kings  $800,000.00
Praveen Kumar   Kings XI Punjab  $800,000.00
Abhishek Nayar   Kings XI Punjab  $800,000
David Warner   Delhi  $750,000
Cheteswar Pujara   Royal Challengers Bangalore  $700,000.00
Doug Bollinger   Chennai Super Kings  $700,000
Kumar Sangakkara   Deccan Chargers  $700,000.00
Dirk Nannes   Royal Challengers Bangalore  $650,000.00
Tillakaratne Dilshan   Royal Challengers Bangalore  $650,000.00
Kevin Pietersen   Deccan Chargers  $650,000.00
Daniel Vettori   Royal Challengers Bangalore  $550,000
Pragyan Ojha   Deccan Chargers  $500,000
Rahul Dravid   Rajasthan Royals  $500,000.00
Graeme Smith   Pune  $500,000.00
RP Singh   Kochi  $500,000.00
Manoj Tiwary   Kolkata Knight Riders  $475,000.00
Morne Morkel   Delhi Daredevils  $475,000
Brendon McCullum   Kochi  $475,000.00
Ishant Sharma   Deccan Chargers  $450,000.00
Brad Hodge   Kochi  $425,000.00
Shakib al Hasan   Kolkata Knight Riders  $425,000
Michael Hussey   Chennai  $425,000.00
Brett Lee   Kolkata Knight Riders  $400,000
Stuart Broad   Kings XI Punjab  $400,000
VVS Laxman   Kochi  $400,000.00
Eoin Morgan   Kolkata Knight Riders  $350,000.00
James Hopes   Delhi Daredevils  $350,000.00
Ryan Harris   Kings XI Punjab  $325,000.00
Brad Haddin goes   Kolkata Knight Riders  $325,000.00
Callum Ferguson   Pune  $300,000.00
Aaron Finch   Delhi Daredevils  $300,000
Amit Mishra   Deccan Chargers  $300,000
Shikhar Dhawan   Deccan Chargers  $300,000.00
JP Duminy   Deccan Chargers  $300,000
Parthiv Patel   Kochi  $290,000
Naman Ojha   Delhi Daredevils  $270,000
Tim Paine   Pune  $270,000
Paul Collingwood   Rajasthan Royals  $250,000.00
Steven Smith   Kochi  $200,000
Dwayne Bravo   Chennai Super Kings  $200,000
Davy Jacobs   Mumbai Indians  $190,000
Ramesh Powar   Kochi  $180,000
Nathan McCullum   Pune  $100,000
James Franklin   Mumbai Indians  $100,000
Wriddhiman Saha   Chennai  $100,000


Click here to post a comment

Indian Startup Funding Investment Chart List 2016

Check out our Youtube Channel!

Reliance JIO Opens YEARLY RECHARGE! Get 120GB Data Free Now!

Great news for Jio Prime users. The BOGO offer which gave you 5GBs of data free for 1 month has not …

WOAH! Over 84% of JIO Subscribers Will Continue even After Free Offer Ends!

As the free trial of Jio’s free services under the Happy New Year Offer is ending, the market is r…


Bharti Airtel has come up with two new special offers of Rs. 3,200 and Rs. 4,000 for the customers w…

JIO Takes Legal Action; Says OOKLA Falsified Airtel Speed Results!!

After Airtel started touting themselves being the "FASTEST MOBILE DATA NETWORK" in India with TV com…

Subscribe to Our Youtube Channel

who's online