Common Entrance Exam For Under-Graduates Will Be Conducted Between These Dates: Check Full Details

Common Entrance Exam For Under-Graduates Will Be Conducted Between These Dates: Check Full Details
Common Entrance Exam For Under-Graduates Will Be Conducted Between These Dates: Check Full Details

The Common University Entrance Test (CUET) 2022 for UG Admissions will be held in two phases between July 15 and August 4.


Admit cards

The admit cards for those appearing in phase one have been issued.

Admit cards for phase two will be issued on July 31.

Phase two will start on August 4.

University Grants Commission (UGC) Chairman, M Jagadesh Kumar explained that the admit cards are being issued just four days before the exams due to security reasons and to avoid malpractice.

This is a common practice in all the examinations conducted by the National Testing Agency whether it is JEE, NEET, or CUET.

Cities announced

For phase 1, the exams are going to start on July 15, and candidates have been informed whether they are in phase one or phase two.

The city information and the date on which they have to appear has also been announced.

Registered candidates can download their admit cards and city intimation slips from the official CUET UG website –

The chairman said that nearly 97-98 per cent will get their first choice city.

Contact NTA to change city selection

The 2 per cent that may not get their first choice will “surely” get their second choice of city.

In case a student wants to change their city, they can call the NTA helpline or write an email, both of which are available on the NTA website.

NTA CUET helpdesk Numbers – Contact no – 011- 40759000 / 011-69227700, Email ID – [email protected]

Class 12 syllabus for exam

He appealed to the students to not panic and reassured them that the syllabus will be limited to what they have studied in class 12th.

He advised candidates to focus on the exam without anxiety since the syllabus will be restricted to the 12th standard board examinations which they have recently completed and is fresh in their minds. 

Foreign cities 

The first-ever CUET will be held in 500 cities in India, and 13 cities outside the country.

Exam cities outside India:

  • Jakarta
  • Kathmandu
  • Dubai
  • Sharjah
  • Riyadh
  • Kuwait City
  • Singapore
  • Kuala Lumpur
  • Muscat
  • Lagos/Abuja
  • Manama
  • Doha
  • Colombo

Number of participating unis, students

As many as 86 universities are participating, including 43 central universities, 12 deemed universities, and 18 private universities across the country.

In phase one, nearly 8,10,000 students are participating. 

In phase two, about 6,80,000 students would be appearing.

Test sections

The test comprises four sections:

Section one is the language section which is divided into two parts:

  • 1A which consists of 13 languages
  • 1B which has 20 languages

Section two has 27 domain-specific subjects.

Section three is a general test.

The syllabus for the domain subjects is based on class 12 NCERT textbooks.

Role of NTA, unis

The NTA is responsible for registration, issuing admit cards, conducting the exams and finalising the answer keys, processing and declaring results.

The universities oversee eligibility, reservation, and other admission policies.

Once the results are declared, the universities will begin the counselling process and prepare their respective merit lists.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

who's online