All International Flights From India Banned Till This Date; Only These Flights Allowed

It’s been more than a year since air travel has been disrupted (Obviously because of that tiny but mighty virus called the coronavirus). And just when we thought that air travel will be back to normal, it has again moved away from us.

Ban on International flights has been extended till August 31.

The government of India had initially decided to lift the ban n scheduled international flights by July 31. But as per the recent news, the government has decided to extend it till August 31. It’s been more almost sixteen months now that international air travel is banned. Because of the coronavirus-induced pandemic, Scheduled international passenger services have been suspended in India since 23 March 2020.

Only a few select flights are running nowadays

As per the recent circular by the Directorate General of Civil Aviation Dedicated cargo flights, flights under the bilateral air bubble pacts with select countries will continue to operate. 

India currently has bilateral air bubble agreements with about 28 countries. India has the agreement with countries including Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Canada, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Iraq, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, the Maldives, Nepal, the Netherlands, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar, Rwanda, Seychelles, Tanzania, Ukraine, the UAE, the UK, Uzbekistan, and the US.

“International scheduled flights may be allowed on selected routes by the competent authority on a case-to-case basis,” said the Air Aviation watchdog circular.


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

who's online