Google Will Delete All Your Data If You Don’t Do This; Free Unlimited Storage On Google Photos Ends
In order to optimize their resources, and to bring better services to all users, Google has made two critical announcements, which can have far reaching consequences for all.
Google will delete all your data, if you don’t do one very important activity.
And, free storage on Google Phots ends next year onwards.
Keep reading to find out more about the latest developments.
Google Will Delete All Your Data If You Don’t Do This
Google wants users to use their services, and if you stop using, then Google will delete all your data.
As per a latest notification from Google, if a user is inactive for 2 years, then all the data present in the Gmail, Google Photos, and Google Drive will be deleted.
Hence, in order to remain active, all Google users need to be active on these services, atleast once in every 2 years.
While announcing this, Google said, “If you’re over your storage limit for two years, Google may delete your content across Gmail, Drive and Photos,”, adding, “The simplest way to keep your account active is to periodically visit Gmail, Drive or Photos on the web or mobile, while signed in and connected to the internet,”
As per Google, users will be notified well in advance, when their services will be discontinued, and all the data will be erased.
As per exerts, this move will help Google to improve their services, and free up resources.
Free Storage On Google Photos End From This Date
Meanwhile, the free and unlimited storage on Google Photos for all Google users will end from June 1st, 2021.
As of now, Google provides free, unlimited storage for storing pics and videos on Google Photos.
But effective June 1st, the storage consumed via Google Photos will be part of the free 15GB storage which every Google user gets.
Once this storage is full, the users will be asked to opt in for a paid plan.
We will keep you updated, as more details come in.